Rufus Penta – “Compensation”


One of Germany’s finest electronic music producers is back with his second solo album!
10 new tracks from the mind of Rufus Penta, lost between minimal/electronic soundscapes with a cinematic feel (“Alliance”), club/house tracks (“Bunnychart”, “Breathing”) and ambient techno reminiscent of Orbital (“Aquafoam”).
West Berlin’s own Rufus Penta grew up with the local hip hop and graffiti scene before moving onto electronica and drum’n’bass in the late 1990s; at the time he was DJing in Berlin clubs such as WMF and Roter Salon. During a visit in New York he played at Full Release.
Since 2010 he produces electronic music with Max Hanibal in a joint project named Ursel, which has so far released two albums: “Nordkreuz” (2012) and “Blind Slaves of Invisible Masters” (2014), both on Kutmusic.
“Compensation” sees the evolution of his personal sound, following up “Sneakertype“, his first solo effort also on Kutmusic, released in 2014.

© Copyright 2016 Kutmusic, under license from Rufus Penta

Released: April 2016
Artist: Rufus Penta
Title: Compensation
Catalogue number: KE037
UPC: 4250444789320
Label: Kutmusic

Available from: